Southern Tier Network

Public Safety Governance Committee

At the request of Chemung and Schuyler counties, STN agreed to act as the governance agency related to their Interoperability grant.  The STN board of directors created a public safety governance committee to fulfill this role. The public safety governance committee will report directly to STN's governance committee.  The committee is comprised of representatives from Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben and Yates counties, an STN governance committee member and the CEO from Southern Tier Network.

Committee Members

Chemung County - Mr. Mark Cicora, Director of Fire & Emergency Management
Schuyler County - Mr. William Kennedy, Emergency Services Coordinator
Steuben County - Mr. Timothy Marshall, Director of Emergency Management
Yates County - Mr. Ronald Spike, Sheriff
Southern Tier Network - Mr. David Hopkins, STN Governance Committee Representative and Mr. Steve Manning, STN CEO